SWRB: Scope of Practice

Working Group:

Photo (left to right)

Diane Garrett RSW, Principal Policy Advisor SWRB, Paul’e Ruwhiu RSW, Lecturer Massey University Auckland; Kieran O’Donoghue RSW, Associate Professor Massey University; Graham Warren Kaumatua SWRB; Shannon Pakura RSW, SWRB Chair & Māori Service Development Manager Barnardos; Sally Dalhousie RSW, COO The Fono and ANZASW Vice President; Rose Henderson RSW, SWRB Board member, Director of Allied Health Canterbury DHB; Lucy Sandford-Reed CEO ANZASW; Sharyn Roberts RSW, ANZASW President and Social Work Manager Te Ora Hou Otautahi; Miriama Scott RSW, President Tangata Whenua Social Workers Association; Shayne Walker RSW, Senior Lecturer University of Otago; Liz Gourlay RSW, Professional Lead Social Work BoP DHB. 

The SWRB has established a Working Group made up of social work sector leaders to develop a Scope of Practice for social work which is unique to Aotearoa New Zealand. The roopū met yesterday 29th June to review and consider the contributions of social workers from our recent Scope of Practice engagement hui and to begin this mahi on behalf of the social work profession. A draft Scope of Practice will be shared for sector feedback later this year.


This product has been added to your cart